MenuMENU
Public Health > ToxIC > ToxIC Registry > Data

ToxIC Data

ToxIC data is collected on the collection forms on-line via a password-protected database maintained by ACMT. All ToxIC Registry participants have access to this data through an advanced search function. The primary purpose of this upper level data is to generate hypotheses for more detailed observational or clinical studies, as well as to identify cases that fit specific study inclusion criteria for other retrospective and prospective studies. In addition, this upper level data describes current medical toxicology practice for use in educational, clinical training and curriculum development.

ToxIC Sites

ToxIC Registry participation is voluntary on the part of participating clinical sites. Although these sites vary substantially in the number of medical toxicologists, number of clinical facilities, total patient population and case load, all agree to enter de-identified case information for any patient seen by a medical toxicologist at the bedside. The table below lists the current active sites which range from institutional groups with a single site and/or medical toxicologists to groups with multiple medical toxicologists seeing patients across multiple clinical facilities. In addition, several ToxIC sites also maintain an active Fellowship program in Medical Toxicology.  

Current Active Sites (Last Update November 5, 2015)

  Active ToxIC Sites Primary Contact Email
1 Albuquerque Steven Seifert sseifert@salud.unm.edu
2 Atlanta Ziad Kazzi Zkazzi@emory.edu
3 Boston Michele Burns Michele.Burns@childrens.harvard.edu
4 Boston - Beth Israel Michael Ganetsky mganetsk@bidmc.harvard.edu
5 Bronx -                    St Barnabas Howard Greller hgreller@gmail.com
6 Charlotte Michael Beuhler michael.beuhler@carolinashealthcare.org
7 Charlottesville Joshua D. King joshking@virginia.edu
8 Chicago Steve Aks saks@cookcountyhhs.org
9 Dallas Kurt Kleinschmidt, Paul Wax kurt.kleinschmidt@utsouthwestern.edu, paul.wax@me.com
10 Denver Jeffrey Brent Jeffrey.Brent@UCDenver.edu
11 Evanston Jerrold Leikin jleikin@northshore.org
12 Fresno Rais Vohra raisvohra@hotmail.com
13 Grand Rapids Bryan Judge; Brad Riley bryan.judge@spectrum-health.org, rileybd@msu.edu
14 Greenville William J. Meggs Meggsw@ecu.edu
15 Haifa Didi Bentur d_bentur@rambam.health.gov.il
16 Harrisburg Phillip W. Moore, Pramil Cheriyath mooreph1@me.com, pcheriyath@pinnaclehealth.org
17 Hartford Mark Neavyn Mark.Neavyn@hhchealth.org
18 Houston Spencer Greene sgreenetextox@yahoo.com
19 Indianapolis Daniel Rusyniak drusynia@iupui.edu
20 Kansas City Jennifer Lowry, Adam Algren, Mike Christian jlowry@cmh.edu, aalgren@cmh.edu, mrchristian@cmh.edu
21  Lehigh Valley Robert D. Cannon, Kalif A. Kendig Robert_D.Cannon@lvhn.org
22 Loma Linda Tammy Phan THPhan@llu.edu
23 Los Angeles - USC Michael Levine mdlevine@usc.edu
24 Manhasset Josh Nogar josh.nogar@gmail.com
25 Milwaukee Mark Kostic, David Gummin, Amy Zosel MKostic@chw.org, dgummin@infinityhealthcare.com
26 Morristown Diane Calello, Oliver Hung, Richard Shih, Alex Troncoso njtoxdocs@gmail.com, dianepcalello@yahoo.com, oliver.hung@ymail.com, shih100@yahoo.com, atron1@gmail.com
27 Mount Sinai Stephanie Hernandez dr.hernandez@hotmail.com
28 New Brunswick AJ Geib ajgeib@hotmail.com
29 NJMS (New Jersey) Steven Marcus smarcus@njpies.org
30 NYU Silas Smith silas.smith@nyumc.org
31 Omaha Ronald Kirschner rkirschner@nebraskamed.com
32 Oregon Robert Hendrickson, Nathaniel McKeown hendriro@ohsu.edu, mckeownn@ohsu.edu
33 Philadelphia David Vearrier, Rita McKeever David.Vearrier@DrexelMed.edu, Rita.McKeever@DrexelMed.edu
34 Phoenix Michelle Ruha Michelle.Ruha@bannerhealth.com
35 Pittsburgh Anthony Pizon pizonaf@upmc.edu
36 Richmond Brandon Wills, Kirk Cumpston bkwills@gmail.com, kcumpston@mcvh-vcu.edu
37 Rochester Timothy Wiegand Timothy_Wiegand@URMC.Rochester.edu
38 Salt Lake City E. Martin Caravati Martin.Caravati@hsc.utah.edu
39 San Antonio Joseph Maddry, Daniel Sessions dsessi1@gmail.com, joseph.maddry@gmail.com
40 San Diego (UCSD) Alicia Minns abminns01@yahoo.com
41 San Francisco Derrick Lung, Craig Smollin derricklung@gmail.com, csmollin@gmail.com
42 Saudi Arabia Mohammed Alhelail alhelail@yahoo.com
43 St. Louis Thomas Kibby, Evan Schwarz  kibbyt@wusm.wustl.edu, schwarze@wusm.wustl.edu
44 St. Paul Samuel Stellpflug, Kristin Engebretsen Samuel.J.Stellpflug@HealthPartners.com,  Kristin.M.Engebretsen@healthpartners.com
45 Staten Island Nima Majlesi nima.majlesi@gmail.com
46 Syracuse Ross Sullivan sullivan@upstate.edu
47 Toronto Yaron Finkelstiein yaron.finkelstein@sickkids.ca
48 Worcester Jennifer Carey jennifer.carey@umassmemorial.org