Conferences & Events > Annual Scientific Meeting > 2018 Annual Scientific Meeting


2018 Annual Scientific Meeting

The ACMT Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM) is an opportunity for specialists in the field of medical toxicology to gather together, network, and learn from the cutting-edge research of their peers. The event will elevate the field’s discourse by featuring national and international authorities speaking on current practices in medical toxicology.

A special Satellite Session 'Toxic Threats, Chemical Security and Counterfeit Pharmaceuticals,' will precede ASM on Thursday, April 5, also at the Georgetown Marriott. Learn more.

Link to ASM brochure

Registration Fees        

Early Bird Rates*             Regular Rates    
Registration Category 
  Registration Category  ASM
ACMT Member $575 $225   ACMT Member $725 $275
Resident / Student** $250 $175   Resident / Student** $350 $225
Fellows-in-Training / SPI $400 $175   Fellows-in-Training / SPI $525 $225
Government & Military Personnel $575 $225   Government & Military Personnel $725 $275
Guest / Non-Member $825 $300   Guest / Non-Member $975 $350
Continuing Medical Education (CME) $150 $75   Continuing Medical Education (CME) $150 $75

*Early Bird Rates have been extended to 11:59pm ET on January 29, 2018Fees increase to the Regular Rate after this date, no exceptions.
**Proof of student and resident status is required to confirm this rate. Proof consists of a copy of your student ID or a letter from your institution’s Registrar verifying student or resident status. Documentation must be received within two weeks of registering via email to or fax to (844) 226-8333. Attention: 2018 ASM. 
Cancellation Policy: Cancellations received in writing on or prior to January 31, 2018 are subject to a $150 processing fee. Refunds will not be granted after January 31, 2018. Please send cancellation request to ACMT at, or fax to 623-533-6520.
Consent to Use of Photographic Images: Registration and attendance at, or participation in, ACMT meetings and other activities constitutes an agreement by the registrant to ACMT's use and distribution (both now and in the future) of the registrant or attendee's image or voice in photographs, videotapes, electronic reproductions and audiotapes of such events and activities.

Continuing Medical Education (CME) - pending

Continuing Medical Education (CME) is approved for this activity. This activity is being planned and implemented in accordance with the Essential Areas and Policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education through the joint sponsorship of the University of Alabama School of Medicine and the American College of Medical Toxicology.

The University of Alabama School of Medicine will designate this live activity for a maximum of 24 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

UAB is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer.

Meeting Details

The 2018 Annual Scientific Meeting and Satellite Session will take place at the Washington Marriott Georgetown in Washington DC.  

Washington Marriott Georgetown    
1221 22nd Street NW Washington, District Of Columbia 20037

The group block at the conference hotel has SOLD OUT. Rooms are still available at the hotel, but at a much higher rate. Please contact the hotel directly if interested.

Overflow Hotel

ACMT does have a group block available at the nearby hotel for a discounted rate of $219/night. 


Hotel: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area

Group Name: ACMT 2018 Annual Meeting


Have questions about the Annual Scientific Meeting or Satellite Session? For all inquiries, write to:

Organizing Committees

2018 Annual Scientific Meeting
Andrew Stolbach – Leader
Ayrn O'Connor – Leader
Keith Burkhart
Michelle Heiger
Bryan Judge
Louise Kao
William "Russ" Kerns
Kathy Kopec
JoAn Laes
Mark E. Thoman
Trevonne Thompson
Mark Su
Paul Wax
Timothy J. Wiegand
May Yen
2018 Satellite Session
Andrew Stolbach – Leader
Charles McKay
Paul Wax