ARCHIVES OCT 17 > 2012 Las Vegas > Committee & Section Meetings

ACMT Events at NACCT
Symposia, Committees, Sections, and Workgroups   

Please see below for a list of ACMT activities taking place during NACCT. Room assignments will be posted in the pocket guide available at the registration desk. Please refer to the 2012 NACCT Business Meeting Grid for a comprehensive schedule of all society activities. 

Click here for a printable .pdf of ACMT events at NACCT. 

Monday, October 1, 2012

Time Session Chair / Organizer
8:00am - 5:00pm ACMT Pre-Meeting Symposium:
Vanity and Vice: Tox in the Sin City 
Diane Calello, MD
6:00pm - 7:30pm ACMT Fellows Reception
(by invitation for FACMT members only)
Lewis Nelson, MD, FACMT

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Time Session Chair / Organizer
5:30pm - 7:30pm ACMT CPC Symposium Jeffrey Suchard, MD, FACMT 

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Time Session Chair / Organizer
10:00am - 11:30am ACMT Scientific Symposium: 
Hypothemia and Toxicology 
Louise Kao, MD, FACMT
Kirk Cumpston, DO, FACMT 
11:30am - 12:30pm Government Section Richard Wang, DO, FACMT
11:30am - 12:30pm Recent Graduates Section Evan Schwarz, MD
11:30am - 1:00pm ACMT Fellows-in-Training Roundtable: 
The Development of an Inpatient Medical Toxicology Service (Lunch on your own)
(by invitation for Fellows-in-Training only)
Jeffrey Brent, MD, PhD, FACMT 
11:30am - 1:00pm ACMT Focus Group 
(by invitation only) 
Lewis Nelson, MD, FACMT
Paul Wax, MD, FACMT
3:00pm - 4:00pm  Industry Section Sam Jackson, MD
3:00pm - 5:00pm  ToxIC Registry Meeting Jeffrey Brent, MD, PhD, FACMT
Paul Wax, MD, FACMT 
5:00pm - 6:00pm Fellowship Directors Meeting Steven Aks, DO, FACMT
5:00pm - 6:00pm International Committee Paul Dargan, MBBS, FACMT
Rais Vohra, MD 

Thursday, October 4, 2012  

Time Session Chair / Organizer
7:00am - 8:00am  Medication Management Section Brenna Farmer, MD
7:00am - 8:00am  Membership Committee Stephen Munday, MD, MPH, FACMT
7:00am - 8:00am  Website Committee Nathanael McKeown, DO 
12:00pm - 1:00pm  Business Meeting
(Lunch on your own) 
Lewis Nelson, MD, FACMT 
3:45pm - 5:30pm  Education Committee Michele Burns Ewald, MD, FACMT
6:00pm - 8:00pm  2013 Annual Scientific Planning Committee  William Russ Kerns, II, MD, FACMT 
6:00pm - 7:00pm  Enduring Education Committee  Howard Greller, MD, FACMT 
7:00pm - 8:00pm  Addiction Medicine Section Timothy Wiegand, MD 

Friday, October 5, 2012  

Time Session Chair / Organizer
7:00am - 8:00am Position Statements and Guidelines Committee Silas Smith, MD 
7:00am - 8:00am ToxIC On-line Training Jeffrey Brent, MD, PhD, FACMT
Paul M. Wax, MD, FACMT 
10:30am - 11:30am  Research Committee Eric Lavonas, MD, FACMT
William Russ Kerns, II, MD, FACMT 
11:30am - 12:30pm ATSDR Network Meeting Charles McKay, MD, FACMT
11:30am - 1:00pm ACMT Fellows-in-Training Luncheon: 
Core Knowledge in Occupational Toxicology 
(by invitation for Fellows-in-Training only) 
Christina Hantsch Bardsley, MD, FACMT 
12:00pm - 3:00pm  JMT Editorial Board Leslie Dye, MD, FACMT 
12:30pm - 1:30pm  Occ Med in Toxicology Task Force Paul Wax, MD, FACMT 
1:00pm - 2:00pm  Medical Toxicology Fellows-in-Training Association (MTFITA)  
2:00pm - 3:00pm  Practice Committee Jerrold Leikin, MD, FACMT 
3:00pm - 3:45pm  Telemedicine Sub-Committee Timothy Wiegand, MD 
3:45pm - 4:45pm ACMT Ellenhorn Award Suzanne White, MD, FACMT 
6:00pm - 7:00pm  Public Affairs Committee Michelle Ruha, MD, FACMT 
6:00pm - 7:00pm  Legal Consultation Section Charles McKay, MD, FACMT 

Saturday, October 6, 2012

Time Session Chair / Organizer
7:00am - 8:00am Military Section Shaun Carstairs, MD 
7:00am - 8:00am Med Tox Institute Ann-Jeannette Geib, MD
Trevonne Thompson, MD 
8:00am - 9:30am ACMT Practice Symposium:
Telemedicine and the Practice of Medical Toxicology
Timothy Wiegand, MD
Christina Hantsch Bardsley, MD, FACMT