Event Calendar

ACMT Legal Section Webinar

July 9, 2018, 2:00 - 3:00 PM

<div>

Title: Legal Section Webinar: Medicolegal Consulting 101 for the Medical Toxicologist

Moderator: Brent Furbee, MD, FACMT, Indiana Poison Center

Speakers:

  • Richard J. Hamilton MD, FAAEM, FACMT, FACEP, Professor and Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine, College of Medicine, Drexel University 
  • Heath A. Jollff, DO, FACMT, FACEP, FAAAEM, Director, Medical Toxicology, Mid-Ohio Toxicology Services, LLC
  • Kenneth Kulig, MD, FACMT, FAACT, Toxicology Associates
  • Thomas L. Kurt, MD, FACPM, FAACT, FACOEM, FCP, FACMT, FACE, Adjunct Professor of Emergency Medicine, University of Texas Southwestern

Target audience: experienced consultants in Medical Toxicology, those just starting, or staff/fellows who are interested and want to know more about what’s involved.

Topics covered:

  • What to review and why
  • Record keeping
  • Writing reports
  • Deposition prep and performance
  • Daubert standard
  • Rules of evidence
  • Retainer and Fee agreements
  • Fee Schedules
  • Identifying potential clients
  • And much more!
<div> </div> <div>

Date and Time:

Monday, July 9, 2018 2:00 pm, Eastern Time (New York)
Monday, July 9, 2018 1:00 pm, Central Time (Chicago)
Monday, July 9, 2018 12:00 pm, Mountain Time (Denver)
Monday, July 9, 2018 11:00 am, Pacific Time (San Francisco)

</div> </div>