The ACMT Connection Enews > 2019 ASM Award and Competition Winners

2019 ASM Award and Competition Winners

2019 ASM Best Platform

Best Platform was awarded to Neeraj Chhabra (Toxikon Consortium) for his presentation, “Fentanyl Analog Exposures among Living Patients in a Large Urban Healthcare System.” 


2019 MedTox Shark Tank

The winners of this year’s Shark Tank were: Daniel Nogee, a resident at Yale University, for his presentation, “Machine Learning Enhanced Diagnosis of Toxic Exposures” and Charlotte Goldfine, a first-year fellow at the University of Massachusetts Medical Center, for her presentation, “Contactless Respiratory Rate Monitoring.” Each were awarded $1500 towards travel to present their research results at future ASMs.


2019 Open Mic Competition

This year’s FIT Open Mic winner was: Ahmed Mostafa, a second-year fellow at Drexel University College of Medicine, for his presentation “TOX-5: An Xennial’s Approach for Teaching Millennials.”


2019 Best ToxIC Abstract Award

"Predicators of Poisoning Severity in Diphendydramine Overdose" presented by Robert Hendrickson, MD, and Adrienne Hughes, MD, at the 2019 ACMT Annual Scientific Meeting, has been selected to be this year’s recipient of the Best ToxIC Abstract Award.  The plaque and award will be presented at 2020 ASM in New York.


19stim.jpg2019 ASM Stimulus Challenge Winners

The Stimulus Challenge at this year's ASM was as challenging as ever with both a virtual stimulus section and a hands-on stimulus lab. Winners of this year’s stimulus challenge were determined by who submitted the most correct answers the quickest. Congratulations to the following winners who each will receive a $50 amazon gift card:

  • Attending: Michael Moss, MD, Utah Poison Control Center, Salt Lake City, UT

  • Fellow: Ryan Marino, MD, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Pittsburgh, PA

  • Resident: Antonia Nemanich, MD, University of Washington, Seattle, WA

  • Student: Marlena Wosiski-Kuhn, Wake Forest School of Medicine, Winston-Salem, NC

Thank you to all participants and organizers Michelle Heiger (photo left), Kathy Kopec and Michael Beuhler!

See Stimulus Answers