The ACMT Connection Enews > ACMT Member News

ACMT Member News

Steve Offerman, MD, FACMT, was awarded the Sidney R. Garfield Exceptional Contribution Award by The Permanente Medical Group. This award, named for the physician founder of Kaiser Permanente and one of the great innovators of 20th century American health care delivery, recognizes TPMG physicians who exemplify Dr. Garfield’s innovative nature. Awardees developed systems and programs that have a significant impact on patients, colleagues, and the broader community. Click for more information and view an outstanding video about Dr. Offerman’s contributions in medical toxicology.

Josef Thundiyil, MD, MPH, FACMT, was appointed as Residency Director of Orlando Health’s Emergency Medicine Residency Program. He succeeds the former director Salvatore Silvestri, MD, after his unexpected and untimely passing.