The ACMT Connection Enews > ACMT Member News

ACMT Member News

The University of Massachusetts Medical School Women’s Faculty Committee awarded Stephanie Carreiro, MD, the 2017 Early Career Achievement in Science and Health Award. The award committee recognized her outstanding and innovative work on wearable biosensors in addiction. Dr. Carreiro is Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine at University of Massachusetts.

Spencer Greene, MD, FACMT, was awarded the Baylor College of Medicine Excellence in Patient Care Award in April. This award honors outstanding contributions to Baylor's clinical mission, where Dr. Greene is Director of Medical Toxicology and Assistant Professor.

Mark Neavyn, MD, has been officially recognized as the Fellowship Program Director at the University of Massachusetts. After completing his fellowship at UMass. Dr. Neavyn served as Director of Medical Toxicology at Hartford Hospital, where he established a medical toxicology clinic, served as the physician-lead for the Hazardous Drugs Task Force, and advised the Medical Ethics Committee on matters of po­isoning and drug overdose. He rejoined the faculty at UMass in 2016, and his major areas of interest include drugged driving, medication safety, and innovative board review.