The ACMT Connection Enews > Member Leadership Update

Member Leadership Update

We are proud to announce Anthony Pizon, MD, FACMT as the newest member of the ACMT Executive Committee effective April 2019. Dr. Pizon will serve as ACMT’s Secretary/Treasurer for the 2019-2021 term. 

We are also pleased to announce the results of the 2019-2020 ACMT Board of Directors Election: Maryann Amirshahi, PharmD, MD, MPH, FACMT will be serving her first term on the Board of Directors, along with Evan S. Schwarz, MD, FACMT and Timothy J. Wiegand, MD, FACMT who were re-elected to continue their service. All three individuals will serve three-year terms beginning April 11, 2019.

We offer our sincere appreciation to all who participated in the election process, as candidates and as informed voters, and hope you will join us in congratulating our Board members. Thank you to all for your willingness to play a role in contributing to the leadership of ACMT!