Medical Toxicology Fellowship Grid

ACMT provides a quick guide for prosepctive Medical Toxicology Fellows to evaluate certain criteria for each fellowship program including the types of specialties they accept applicants from (i.e. Emergency Medicine only or others including Pediatrics etc.), whether they accept international applications, and the shift/service requirements. Please click below for the full list.

Fellowship Grid

Medical Toxicology Fellowship Grid

Notes: * XX denotes programs which have trained a fellow from this specialty in the past 5 years, including combined such as EM/IM, IM/Peds.
** For programs listed as Yes, please inquire to the program regarding their acceptance of international applications as there may be some constraints such as visa type,etc.
*** Shift/Service Requirement: There is an additional clinical requirement outside of toxicology (for example ED shifts) incorporated into the program, however please note that at some programs additional compensation is provided for this requirement.

Click on the “Program and Location” text to visit the program website.

Updated May 2024

Program and LocationPhone NumberDirector and ContactApplications Welcome from *International Applications **Shift/Service ***
University of Arizona College of Medicine-Phoenix
Phoenix, AZ
(602) 839-6690PD: Jerry Snow Jerry.Snow@bannerhealth.com
Coordinator: Teri Glidewell
Teri.Glidewell@bannerhealth.com
EM (XX), Peds, IM (XX)YesNo
University of Arizona College of Medicine-Tucson (South Campus)
Tucson, AZ
(520) 626-0344PD: Farshad Shirazi
shirazi@arizona.edu
Coordinator: Chrystal Crockett
chrystal@arizona.edu
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IM, Occ/PM, Other YesNo
University of Calgary
Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology
Calgary, Canada
(403) 944-6951PD: Eric McGillis
eric.mcgillis@ahs.ca
Coordinator: Amanda Lomboy
amanda.lomboy@albertahealthservices.ca
EM (XX), Peds, IM, OtherYesNo
University of California Davis Health
Sacramento, CA
(916) 734-5010PD: James Chenoweth jachenoweth@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator: Jennifer Lanthier
jlanthier@ucdavis.edu
EM (XX), Peds, IMYesYes
UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine/
UCLA Medical Center/Olive View
Los Angeles, CA
(310) 794-0585PD: Evan Schwarz
Eschwarz@mednet.ucla.edu
Coordinator: Nathalia Rodriguez
NathaliaERodriguez@mednet.ucla.edu
EM (XX)No Yes
University of California (San Diego) Medical Center
San Diego, CA
(619) 543-6463PD: Daniel Lasoff
dlasoff@health.ucsd.edu
Coordinator: Maeve Malong
mmalong@ucsd.edu
EM (XX)YesYes
University of California (San Francisco)
San Francisco, CA
(415) 476-6047PD: Zhanna Livshits
Zhanna.livshits@ucsf.edu
Coordinator: Dawnee Wong
Dawnee.Wong@ucsf.edu
EM (XX)NoYes
Denver Health Medical Center
Denver, CO
(720) 848-6795PD: Christopher Hoyte Christopher.hoyte@ucdenver.edu
Coordinator: Lynn Antony
Lynn.antony@rmpds.org
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IM, Occ/PM, Other (XX)YesNo
George Washington University
Washington, DC
(202) 362-3867 Ext. 261PD: Cathleen Clancy
cat@poison.org
Coordinator: Julia Plant
jplant@mfa.gwu.edu
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IM, Other YesYes
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, GA
(404) 616-4403PD: Brent Morgan
bmorg02@emory.edu
Coordinator: Rikka English
rikka.rashi.english@emory.edu
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IM (XX), Occ/PM, Other (XX)YesNo
Cook County Health and Hospitals System
Chicago, I
L
(312) 864-5540PD: Jenny Lu
jlu@cookcountyhhs.org
Coordinator: Sheena Lee
sheena.lee@cookcountyhhs.org
EM (XX)NoYes
Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN
(317) 962-8688PD: Louise Kao
Lkao@iuhealth.org
Coordinator: Colleen Friedly
cfriedly@indiana.edu
EM (XX)NoYes
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Iowa City, IA
(319) 384-6468PD: Joshua Radke
kelby-kiefer@uiowa.edu
Coordinator: Kelby Kiefer
kelby-kiefer@uiowa.edu
EM, Peds, IM (XX), Occ/PMYesNo
Boston Children’s Hospital/Boston Medical Center
Boston, MA
(617) 355-6609PD: Michele Burns
Michele.Burns@childrens.harvard.edu
Coordinator: Michael Iocco
michael.iocco@childrens.harvard.edu
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IMNoYes
UMass Chan Medical School
Worcester, MC
(508) 421-1400PD: Jeffrey Lai
jeffrey.lai@umassmemorial.org
Coordinator: Francesca McKay
francesca.mckay@umassmed.edu
EM (XX)NoYes
Detroit Medical Center/Wayne State University
Detroit, MI
(847) 691-8078PD: Andrew King
amking@med.wayne.edu
Coordinator: Jasmine Harris
jasmineharris@wayne.edu
EM, Peds, IM, Occ/PM, OtherNoYes
HealthPartners Institute (Twin Cities)
St. Paul, MN
(651) 254-5298PD: Jenna Wilkinson
Jenna.l.wilkinson@healthpartners.com
Coordinator: Kristi Lamb
kristi.m.lamb@healthpartners.com
EM (XX), Peds, IM (XX), Occ/PMYesNo
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Jackson, MS
(601) 984-5570PD: David Vearrier
dvearrier@umc.edu
Coordinator: Donna Bridges
dbridges@umc.edu
EM (XX), PEDS, IM, Occ/PM, OtherYesNo
Washington University/B-JH/SLCH Consortium
St. Louis, MO
(314) 747-5010PD: David Liss
em-toxfellows@email.wustl.edu
Coordinator: Donna Bridges
dbridges@umc.edu
EM (XX), Peds, IM, Occ/PM (XX), OtherNoYes
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY
(585) 273-4147PD: Timothy Wiegand
Timothy_Wiegand@urmc.rochester.edu
Coordinator: Tashanna Williams
tashanna_williams@urmc.rochester.edu
EM, Peds, IM, Occ/PMNoNo
Rutgers Health / New Jersey Medical School
Newark, NJ
(973) 972-9280 ext 159PD: Howard Greller
howard.greller@rutgers.edu
Coordinator: Tiffany Thompson
tt388@njms.rutgers.edu
EM (XX), Peds, IM, Occ/PM (XX), OtherYesYes
Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/ Northwell
Long Island, NY
(516) 562-1177PD: Joshua Nogar
joshnogar@gmail.com
Coordinator: Sandra Luciana
sluciano@northwell.edu
EM, Peds (XX)YesYes
NYU Grossman School of Medicine
New York, NY
(646) 306-9617PD: Rana Biary
rana.biary@nyulangone.org
Coordinator: Lily Liang
lily.liang@nyulangone.org
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IMYesYes
SUNY Upstate Medical University
Syracuse, NY
(315) 464-4363PD: Ross Sullivan
sullivar@upstate.edu
Coordinator:
VassarK@upstate.edu
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IM, Occ/PM YesNo
Carolinas Medical Center
Charlotte, NC
(704) 446-0446PD: Christine Murphy
christine.murphy@atriumhealth.org
Coordinator: Blanca Benavides
blanca.benavides@atriumhealth.org
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IM, Occ/PM, OtherYesYes
Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU Health)
Portland, OR
(503) 494-9495PD: Robert Hendrickson
Hendriro@ohsu.edu
Coordinator: Rebekkah Anderson
anderebe@ohsu.edu
EM (XX)NoYes
Lehigh Valley Health Network
Bethlehem, PA
(484) 884-2489PD: Andrew Koons
Andrew.Koons@lvhn.org
Coordinator: Dawn Yenser
Dawn.Yenser@lvhn.org
EM (XX), Peds, IM, Occ/PMNoNo
Albert Einstein Healthcare Network
Philadelphia, PA
(215) 456-4023PD: David Goldberger
goldberd@einstein.edu
Coordinator: Shanequa Richardson
Shanequa.Richardson@jefferson.edu
EM (XX)NoYes
UPMC Medical Education
Pittsburgh, PA
(412) 647-9922PD: Anthony Pizon
pizonaf@upmc.edu
Coordinator: Janna Nelson
gribowiczjm@upmc.edu
EM (XX), Peds, IM, OtherYesYes
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX
(214) 648-2672PD: James Dazhe Cao
Dazhe.cao@UTSouthwestern.edu
Coordinator: Adrienne Rickett
Adrienne.Rickett@utsouthwestern.edu
EM (XX), Peds, IM, Occ/PM, OtherYesNo
University of Toronto
Toronto Canada
(416) 813-7910 Ext. 207283PD: Howard An
h.an@utoronto.ca
Coordinator: Pragati Gautam
pragati.gautam@sickkids.ca
EM (XX), Peds, IM (XX), OtherYesNo
University of Virginia Medical Center
Charlottesville, VA
(434) 924-5185PD: Nathan Charlton
Npc8a@virginia.edu
Coordinator: Heather Collier
hlc8e@virginia.edu
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IM, Occ/PM, OtherYesNo
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
Richmond, VA
(804) 828-4860PD: Brandon Wills
Brandon.wills@vcuhealth.org
Coordinator: Sharon Fleming
sharon.fleming@vcuhealth.org
EM (XX), Peds, IM (XX), Occ/PMNoYes
Medical College of Wisconsin Affiliated Hospitals
Milwaukee, WI
(414) 955-1119PD: Justin Corcoran
jcorcoran@mcw.edu
Coordinator: Janice Hinze
jhinze@mcw.edu
EM, Peds, IM, Occ/PM, OtherNoNo

Combined Medical Toxicology & Addiction Medicine Fellowship Grid

Rutgers University / New Jersey Medical School
Newark, NJ
(973) 972-9280 ext 159PD: Howard Greller
howard.greller@rutgers.edu
Coordinator: Tiffany Thompson
tt388@njms.rutgers.edu
EM (XX), Peds, IM, Occ/PM (XX), OtherYesYes

If you are a fellowship director or coordinator wishing to update information, remove, or add a new program on the fellowship grid and directory, please contact membership@acmt.net.


Showing 21 - 40 of 40
Location
State
Country
Carolinas Medical Center
1000 Blythe Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28203, UNITED STATES
Rutgers Health/New Jersey Medical School
140 Bergen St. Ste G1600, Newark, NJ 07103, UNITED STATES
NYU Grossman School of Medicine
455 First Avenue Loop Room 123, New York, NY 10009, UNITED STATES
SUNY Upstate Medical University Program
750 East Adams Street, Syracuse, NY 13210, UNITED STATES
University of Rochester
601 Elmwood Ave Box 655, Rochester, NY 14642-0001, UNITED STATES
Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
300 Community Drive, Manhasset, NY 11030, UNITED STATES
Ohio State College of Medicine
700 Childrens Dr # MA-347, Columbus, OH 43205-2664, UNITED STATES
University of Toronto / Ontario Poison Centre
6 Queen's Park Cres W Third Fl, Toronto, ON M5S 3H2, Canada
Western University-Schulich School of Medicine ...
4-1151 Richmond St, London, ON N6A 5C1, Canada
Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU He...
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road, CSB-550, Portland, OR 97239, UNITED STATES
Albert Einstein Healthcare Network
5501 Old York Road Korman B-14, Philadelphia, PA 19141, UNITED STATES
Drexel University College of Medicine
245 N 15th St Ste 2108 2nd Floor NCB, Mail Stop 1011, Philadelphia, PA 19102-1101, UNITED STATES
Lehigh Valley Health Network
2545 Schoenersville Road 5th floor residency suite, Bethlehem, PA 18017, UNITED STATES
Pinnacle Health Toxicology Center
PO Box 8700, Hershey, PA, UNITED STATES
UPMC Medical Education
Univeristy of Pittsburgh Medical Center 3600 Forbes Ave, Iroquois Building, Suite 402, Pittsburgh, PA 15261, UNITED STATES
Sidra Medicine / Qatar Poison Center
Al Gharrafa Street, Doha, Qatar, UNITED STATES
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75390, UNITED STATES
University of Virginia Medical Center
PO Box 800774, Charlottesville, VA 22908, UNITED STATES
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
830 East Main St. Ste 300, Richmond, VA 23219, UNITED STATES
Medical College of Wisconsin Affiliated Hospitals
8701 Watertown Plank Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53226, UNITED STATES