MTF Awards Six Travel Awards to Outstanding Medical Students

The Medical Toxicology Foundation continues to receive an overwhelming response to its travel award opportunities. Travel awards were established to provide medical trainees – students and residents a stipend to attend ACMT’s Annual Scientific Meeting. The award provides a unique opportunity for medical students to connect with established medical toxicologists, learn more about the field, and ultimately pursue a medical toxicology fellowship program. “We continue to be uplifted by the caliber of our travel recipients and look forward to playing an important role in their career path,” stated MTF President Erica Liebelt, MD, FACMT.  

Congratulations to:

Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health DEI Travel Award

Aqeel Jawahir, MD
University of Kentucky
Johana Lopez, MD
Washington University in St. Louis
Jonathan Meadows, DO
Franciscan Health Olympia Fields
Oyeyimika Oyekanmi, DO
University of Connecticut

Dr. Michael Shannon DEI Travel Award

Christy Williams, MD
NYU Langone Health

Dr. Michael P. Spadafora Travel Award

Emily Amador, DO
Medical University of South Carolina

MTF Travel Awards are only made possible by the generous donations made by ACMT members. If you are interested in learning more and supporting these efforts, please reach out to Singa Yu at