ACMT Career Achievement Award

The ACMT Career Achievement Award honors an ACMT member who has made extraordinary contributions to the field of medical toxicology. The award is presented annually at ACMT’s Annual Scientific Meeting.

Recipients by Year

2022 – Steven Seifert, MD, FACMT
2021 – Leslie Boyer, MD, FACMT
2020 – Erica Liebelt, MD, FACMT
2019 – Paul Wax, MD, FACMT
2018 – Lewis Nelson, MD, FACMT
2017 – Kenneth Kulig, MD, FACMT
2016 – Michael Kosnett, MD, FACMT
2015 – Fred Henretig, MD, FACMT
2014 – Milton Tenenbein, MD, FACMT
2013 – Jeffrey Brent, MD, PhD, FACMT
2012 – Robert S. Hoffman, MD, FACMT
2011 – William Banner, MD, FACMT
2010 – Kent Olson, MD, FACMT
2009 – Steven Marcus, MD
2008 – J. Ward Donovan, MD, FACMT
2007 – Steven Curry, MD, FACMT
2006 – Charles Becker, MD, FACMT
2005 – Anthony Temple, MD
2004 – Richard Dart, MD, FACMT
2003 – Carol Angle, MD
2002 – Howard Mofenson, MD
2001 – Barry Rumack, MD, FACMT
2000 – Frederick Lovejoy, MD
1999 – William Robertson, MD
1998 – Lewis Goldfrank, MD, FACMT
1997 – Helmut Redetsky, MD

Next Application Deadline: November 1, 2022

Please see the nomination procedures below and send your nominations today!


Any member of the College may nominate himself/herself or another member for this award. The nominee must be an active member of the College; however the peak of activity does not have to be recent. Additional outstanding contributions to the specialty should include one or all of the following; teaching, clinical practice, research, service.


Each year the Awards Committee will evaluate the new entries submitted and the previous nominees from the last five years. The recommendations are subject to review by the ACMT Board of Directors. The decision of the Board is final, and the Board reserves the right to make no award if there are no nominees of sufficient merit.

Nomination Procedures

Letters of nomination should offer detailed specific information regarding the nominees contributions to the field of Medical Toxicology.

Send letters to the Awards Committee via email to with ‘ACMT Career Achievement Nomination‘ in the subject line. 

Award and Presentation

The recipient will be recognized at the ACMT Annual Scientific Meeting. The recipient will have the opportunity to deliver a keynote address on a topic of his/her choice or have one presented in his/her honor.