Medical Toxicology Fellowship Grid

ACMT provides a quick guide for prosepctive Medical Toxicology Fellows to evaluate certain criteria for each fellowship program including the types of specialties they accept applicants from (i.e. Emergency Medicine only or others including Pediatrics etc.), whether they accept international applications, and the shift/service requirements. Please click below for the full list.

Fellowship Grid

Medical Toxicology Fellowship Grid

Notes: * XX denotes programs which have trained a fellow from this specialty in the past 5 years, including combined such as EM/IM, IM/Peds.
** For programs listed as Yes, please inquire to the program regarding their acceptance of international applications as there may be some constraints such as visa type,etc.
*** Shift/Service Requirement: There is an additional clinical requirement outside of toxicology (for example ED shifts) incorporated into the program, however please note that at some programs additional compensation is provided for this requirement.

Click on the “Program and Location” text to visit the program website.

Updated May 2024

Program and LocationPhone NumberDirector and ContactApplications Welcome from *International Applications **Shift/Service ***
University of Arizona College of Medicine-Phoenix
Phoenix, AZ
(602) 839-6690PD: JerrySnow Jerry.Snow@bannerhealth.com
Coordinator: Teri Glidewell
Teri.Glidewell@bannerhealth.com
EM (XX), Peds, IM (XX)YesNo
University of Arizona College of Medicine-Tucson (South Campus)
Tucson, AZ
(520) 626-0344PD: Farshad Shirazi
shirazi@arizona.edu
Coordinator: Chrystal Crockett
chrystal@arizona.edu
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IM, Occ/PM, Other YesNo
University of Calgary
Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology
Calgary, Canada
(403) 944-6951PD: Eric McGillis
eric.mcgillis@ahs.ca
Coordinator: Amanda Lomboy
amanda.lomboy@albertahealthservices.ca
EM (XX), Peds, IM, OtherYesNo
University of California Davis Health
Sacramento, CA
(916) 734-5010PD: James Chenoweth jachenoweth@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator: Jennifer Lanthier
jlanthier@ucdavis.edu
EM (XX), Peds, IMYesYes
UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine/
UCLA Medical Center/Olive View
Los Angeles, CA
(310) 794-0585PD: Evan Schwarz
Eschwarz@mednet.ucla.edu
Coordinator: Nathalia Rodriguez
NathaliaERodriguez@mednet.ucla.edu
EM (XX)No Yes
University of California (San Diego) Medical Center
San Diego, CA
(619) 543-6463PD: Daniel Lasoff
dlasoff@health.ucsd.edu
Coordinator: Maeve Malong
mmalong@ucsd.edu
EM (XX)YesYes
University of California (San Francisco)
San Francisco, CA
(415) 476-6047PD: Zhanna Livshits
Zhanna.livshits@ucsf.edu
Coordinator: Dawnee Wong
Dawnee.Wong@ucsf.edu
EM (XX)NoYes
Denver Health Medical Center
Denver, CO
(720) 848-6795PD: Christopher Hoyte Christopher.hoyte@ucdenver.edu
Coordinator: Lynn Antony
Lynn.antony@rmpds.org
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IM, Occ/PM, Other (XX)YesNo
George Washington University
Washington, DC
(202) 362-3867 Ext. 261PD: Cathleen Clancy
cat@poison.org
Coordinator: Jasmine Duncan
jduncan@mfa.gwu.edu
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IM, Other YesYes
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, GA
(404) 616-4403PD: Brent Morgan
bmorg02@emory.edu
Coordinator: Rikka English
rikka.rashi.english@emory.edu
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IM (XX), Occ/PM, Other (XX)YesNo
Cook County Health and Hospitals System
Chicago, I
L
(312) 864-5540PD: Jenny Lu
jlu@cookcountyhhs.org
Coordinator: Michele Kanter
EM (XX)NoYes
Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN
(317) 962-8688PD: LouiseKao
Lkao@iuhealth.org
Coordinator: Colleen Friedly
cfriedly@indiana.edu
EM (XX)NoYes
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Iowa City, IA
(319) 384-6468PD: Joshua Radke
joshua-radke@uiowa.edu
Coordinator: Kelby Kiefer
kelby-kiefer@uiowa.edu
EM, Peds, IM (XX), Occ/PMYesNo
Boston Children’s Hospital/Boston Medical Center
Boston, MA
(617) 355-6609PD: Michele Burns
Michele.Burns@childrens.harvard.edu
Coordinator: Michael Iocco
michael.iocco@childrens.harvard.edu
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IMNoYes
UMass Chan Medical School
Worcester, MC
(508) 421-1400PD: Jeffrey Lai
jeffrey.lai@umassmemorial.org
Coordinator: Francesca McKay
francesca.mckay@umassmed.edu
EM (XX)NoYes
Detroit Medical Center/Wayne State University
Detroit, MI
(847) 691-8078PD: Andrew King
amking@med.wayne.edu
Coordinator: Jasmine Harris
jasmineharris@wayne.edu
EM, Peds, IM, Occ/PM, OtherNoYes
HealthPartners Institute (Twin Cities)
St. Paul, MN
(651) 254-5298PD: Jenna Wilkinson
Jenna.l.wilkinson@healthpartners.com
Coordinator: Kristi Lamb
kristi.m.lamb@healthpartners.com
EM (XX), Peds, IM (XX), Occ/PMYesNo
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Jackson, MS
(601) 984-5570PD: David Vearrier
dvearrier@umc.edu
Coordinator: Donna Bridges
dbridges@umc.edu
EM (XX), PEDS, IM, Occ/PM, OtherYesNo
Washington University/B-JH/SLCH Consortium
St. Louis, MO
(314) 747-5010PD: David Liss
em-toxfellows@email.wustl.edu
Coordinator: Dora Miller
doram@wustl.edu
EM (XX), Peds, IM, Occ/PM (XX), OtherNoYes
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY
(585) 273-4147PD: Timothy Wiegand
Timothy_Wiegand@urmc.rochester.edu
Coordinator: Tashanna Williams
tashanna_williams@urmc.rochester.edu
EM, Peds, IM, Occ/PMNoNo
Rutgers Health / New Jersey Medical School
Newark, NJ
(973) 972-9280 ext 159PD: Howard Greller
howard.greller@rutgers.edu
Coordinator: Tiffany Thompson
tt388@njms.rutgers.edu
EM (XX), Peds, IM, Occ/PM (XX), OtherYesYes
Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/ Northwell
Manhasset, NY
(516) 562-1177PD: Joshua Nogar
jnogar@northwell.edu
Coordinator: Sandra Luciana
sluciano@northwell.edu
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IMYesYes
NYU Grossman School of Medicine
New York, NY
(646) 306-9617PD: Rana Biary
rana.biary@nyulangone.org
Coordinator: Lily Liang
lily.liang@nyulangone.org
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IMYesYes
SUNY Upstate Medical University
Syracuse, NY
(315) 464-4363PD: Ross Sullivan
sullivar@upstate.edu
Coordinator: Cynthia Sidari
sidaric@upstate.edu
EM (XX), Peds, IM, Occ/PM (XX), OtherYesYes
Carolinas Medical Center
Charlotte, NC
(704) 446-0446PD: Christine Murphy
christine.murphy@atriumhealth.org
Coordinator: Blanca Benavides
blanca.benavides@atriumhealth.org
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IM, Occ/PM, OtherYesYes
Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU Health)
Portland, OR
(503) 494-9495PD: Robert Hendrickson
Hendriro@ohsu.edu
Coordinator: Kimberly Regner
regner@ohsu.edu
EM (XX)NoYes
Lehigh Valley Health Network
Bethlehem, PA
(484) 884-2489PD: Gillian Beauchamp
Gillian.beauchamp@lvhn.org
Coordinator: Joel Calarco
joel_c.calarco@lvhn.org
EM (XX), Peds, IM, Occ/PMNoNo
Albert Einstein Healthcare Network
Philadelphia, PA
(215) 456-4023PD: David Goldberger
goldberd@einstein.edu
Coordinator: JoAnn Corbi
Joann.Corbi@jefferson.edu
EM (XX), IMYesYes
UPMC Medical Education
Pittsburgh, PA
(412) 647-9922PD: Anthony Pizon
pizonaf@upmc.edu
Coordinator: Janna Nelson
gribowiczjm@upmc.edu
EM (XX), Peds, IM, OtherYesYes
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX
(214) 648-2672PD: James Dazhe Cao
Dazhe.cao@UTSouthwestern.edu
Coordinator: Adrienne Rickett
Adrienne.Rickett@utsouthwestern.edu
EM (XX), Peds, IM, Occ/PM, OtherYesNo
University of Toronto
Toronto Canada
(416) 813-7910 Ext. 207283PD: Howard An
h.an@utoronto.ca
Coordinator: Pragati Gautam
pragati.gautam@sickkids.ca
EM (XX), Peds, IM (XX), OtherYesNo
University of Virginia Medical Center
Charlottesville, VA
(434) 924-5185PD: Nathan Charlton
Npc8a@virginia.edu
Coordinator: Heather Collier
hlc8e@virginia.edu
EM (XX), Peds (XX), IM, Occ/PM, OtherYesNo
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
Richmond, VA
(804) 828-4860PD: Brandon Wills
Brandon.wills@vcuhealth.org
Coordinator: Kevin Keller
kevin.keller@vcuhealth.org
EM (XX), Peds, IM (XX), Occ/PMNoYes
Medical College of Wisconsin Affiliated Hospitals
Milwaukee, WI
(414) 955-1119PD: Justin Corcoran
jcorcoran@mcw.edu
Coordinator: Janice Hinze
jhinze@mcw.edu
EM, Peds, IM, Occ/PM, OtherNoNo

Combined Medical Toxicology & Addiction Medicine Fellowship Grid

Rutgers University / New Jersey Medical School
Newark, NJ
(973) 972-9280 ext 159PD: Howard Greller
howard.greller@rutgers.edu
Coordinator: Tiffany Thompson
tt388@njms.rutgers.edu
EM (XX), Peds, IM, Occ/PM (XX), OtherYesYes

If you are a fellowship director or coordinator wishing to update information, remove, or add a new program on the fellowship grid and directory, please contact membership@acmt.net.


Showing 1 - 20 of 41
Location
State
Country
University of Calgary
Poison and Drug Information ServiceClinical Pharmacology and Toxicology Program805, 1409 29th Street NW, Calgary, AB T2N 2T9, Canada
University of Arizona College of Medicine-Phoenix
Banner - University Medical Center Phoenix 1111 E. McDowell Rd. Bldg A, 2nd Fl, Phoenix, AZ 85006, UNITED STATES
University of Arizona College of Medicine-Tucso...
3950 S. Country Club Rd. Ste. 200, Tucson, AZ 85713, UNITED STATES
UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine/UCLA Medic...
1100 Glendon Ave #1200, Los Angeles, CA 90024-3503, UNITED STATES
University of California (San Diego) Medical Ce...
200 West Arbor Drive #8676, San Diego, CA 92103, UNITED STATES
University of California (San Francisco)
1001 Potrero Ave, San Francisco, CA 94110-3518, UNITED STATES
University of California Davis Health
4150 V St. PSSB 2100, Sacramento, CA 95817, UNITED STATES
Denver Health Medical Center
1391 Speer Blvd. Ste 600, Denver, CO 80204, UNITED STATES
University of Connecticut
80 Seymour St, Hartford, CT 06102-8000, UNITED STATES
George Washington University
3201 New Mexico Ave NW Ste 310, Washington, DC 20016-2756, UNITED STATES
Emory University School of Medicine
50 Hurt Plz SE Suite 600, Atlanta, GA 30303, UNITED STATES
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
200 Hawkins Drive1008 RCP, Iowa City, IA 52242, UNITED STATES
Cook County Health and Hospitals System
1950 West Polk Street, 7th floorDept of Emergency Medicine, Tox Division, Chicago, IL 60612, UNITED STATES
Indiana University School of Medicine
1701 Senate Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN 46202, UNITED STATES
Boston Children’s Hospital/Boston Medical Center
300 Longwood Avenue Mailstop 3025, Boston, MA 02115, UNITED STATES
UMass Chan Medical School
Department of Emergency Medicine 55 Lake Ave North, Worcester, MA 01655, UNITED STATES
Detroit Medical Center/Wayne State University
4707 Saint Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48201, UNITED STATES
HealthPartners Institute (Twin Cities)
640 Jackson Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101, UNITED STATES
Washington University/B-JH/SLCH Consortium
660 South Euclid Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63110, UNITED STATES
University of Mississippi Medical Center Program
2500 N State St Department of Emergency Medicine, Jackson, MS 39216-4500, UNITED STATES