Andrew Stolbach, MD, MPH, FACMT, Elected ACMT Board Secretary/Treasurer for 2023-2025 Term

At the recent ACMT Board meeting at NACCT, the Board members elected Andrew Stolbach to the Executive Committee where he will begin his term immediately following the 2023 Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM) in San Diego next spring. 

Dr. Stolbach is Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine at the John Hopkins School of Medicine and works clinically at The Johns Hopkins Hospital. He serves as a consultant to the Maryland Poison Center, is a member of the Johns Hopkins Hospital Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee, and is a Johns Hopkins Institutional Review Board co-chair.

Dr. Stolbach began his board service in 2016, has been the lead conference organizer for several ACMT Annual Scientific Meetings, and is the long time chair of the Position Statement and Guidelines committee. Following the spring 2023 meeting, Dr. Stolbach will assume the role of Secretary/Treasurer as committee roles shift, replacing Dr. Ziad Kazzi, who becomes Vice President. Dr. Anthony Pizon will become President, as Louise Kao completes her term and becomes Past President. Past President, Michelle Ruha will rotate off the Board after 14 years of dedicated service.